Nature Calls

Not in THAT way, sickos.

Just kidding. I set myself up for that. But while nature does call in that totally-not-blog-appropriate-let’s-stop-ew sort of way, it also calls to those seeking inspiration, tranquility, and gorgeous scenery to just escape in.

And for revisions, boy do you need escape wherever you can find it.

Random but relevant: anyone who knows me knows that Pocahontas is A) my favorite Disney princess, and B) my favorite movie of ALL time. The story behind that in itself deserves its own post (there was a lot of hysterical crying involved), so I’ll get to that tangent way later. Right now is all about how I love nature. I LOVE going on hikes, frolicking outside, sitting/reading in my backyard where all the flowers and birds are. And whenever I embark on these nature quests as I did on a morning hike yesterday, I like to embrace my inner-Pocahontas.

For reference—here is me during revisions:

tumblr_lpf17bewh81qm6oc3o1_500

 

Me as I embarked on my morning hike:

giphy

 

And finally, post-hike me diving back into work and revisions:

Even now, I’m still feeling that nature’s high and it’s AMAZING. Breaks are so necessary for me when I’m so focused on my stories I can’t even see straight anymore. Sometimes I’ll read a book or watch television in between, but nothing makes me more creatively rejuvenated than a workout or glorious outside adventure. Here are some pics from yesterday to keep me company since I’m miserably trapped inside all day:

FullSizeRender(28)

FullSizeRender(27)

IMG_3788

FullSizeRender(26)

FullSizeRender(25)

Feeding the (sort of hard to see) fishes!

With the weather becoming increasingly more gorgeous (praise), I will definitely be going on more Pocahontas-esque adventures to keep me sane throughout all the busyness. But now I must dive back into the revisions cave and hope I come out alive. Back into the world of pirates and writing, I go!

tumblr_n6bi9iwmlc1shhth1o3_500

Pocahontas OUT

3 thoughts on “Nature Calls

  1. Gahhh I want to come with!! So funny you posted this now because Sunday night I was literally googling “cabins in the woods” for an hour with impossibly whimsical daydreams of running off to one… Must be those revisions ๐Ÿ˜š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

